What’s for dinner? A Chardonnay worth drinking again!

IMG_8988-780x520

Kendall-Jackson Vintner’s Reserve Chardonnay

What is the perfect wine to bring to a summer BBQ?  Well, most would say; “What’s being served?”  I decided I needed a white wine we could sip through hors d’oeuvres. I wanted one smooth to taste and probably a California vineyard since that is my home state.

I wondered down the isle of my local spirits shoppe and came across the Vintner’s Reserve Chardonnay from Kendall-Jackson. It’s wine were familiar to me but it had been a while since I tasted this particular blend. ($15.00 a bottle)

When we arrived at our welcoming BBQ, I was relieved to discover is was my host’s favorite. Soon the bottle was uncorked and we were enjoy the smooth white tropical flavors of this blend. Surprisingly, several glasses where consumed by me. Normally, I sip a glass and savor it longer than a babe on a pacifier but this Kendall-Jackson was the exception. It complimented all the  hors d’oeuvres nicely.

The evening main BBQ treat was Blue-Cheese Burger, fantastic American potato salad, and grilled veggies which went quite superbly with the citrus notes than expected.

At you next BBQ, give it a try.  Perhaps it would may a delightful “Bianco Sangria” too!

Recipe:

Blue-Cheese Burger ( from Rachael Ray)

1 1/3 pounds ground sirloin
1 tablespoon Worcestershire
A handful chopped flat leaf parsley
1 shallot or boiling onion, minced
1/2 pound crumbled blue cheese
Extra-virgin olive oil, for drizzling
Steak seasoning, or, coarse salt and black pepper

Kendall_Jackson_Chardonnay

