Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway* Exquisite Betrayal by A.M. Hargrove

Exquisite Betrayal by A.M. Hargrove

ExquisiteBetrayal December 2013

12831-addtogoodreads

BOOK SUMMARY:

A male Romance Author… a convention in Vegas… a female book blogger… a goal to lose her virginity… what happens when you mix all the above?

Fallon McKinley is headed to Vegas for the Wicked Wenches Romance Con and losing her virginity is only one of her goals. The other is to meet her favorite author of romance novels, R.T. Sinclair. What she doesn’t realize is that the sexy green-eyed god she rams into at the airport is the real R.T. When they keep running into each other, she’s shocked, but excited, because the attraction is irresistible.

Ryland Thomas Sinclair doesn’t want anyone to know his true identity. He’s the author that all women love, but everyone thinks he’s a female. He hides his persona behind the public face of his twin sister, keeping his own a secret. But after meeting the lovely Fallon, his intentions to avoid a relationship come to a screeching halt. She’s put an unwanted kink into his perfectly laid out plans. His unusual reaction surprises him because after a heart-shredding breakup a few years ago, he’s managed to avoid women at all costs.

Resisting Fallon becomes more difficult than he imagines. Soon things are spiraling out of control, until a major miscommunication has Fallon walking out of his home and his life. Will Ryland Thomas succeed in losing the woman he loves? Or can he win her back?

 EXCERPT from Exquisite Betrayal:

Damn that voice of his. Then I do the stupidest thing of all. I look straight at his mouth and catch a glimpse of his tongue peeking out and taking a lick at his lips. Shit, I am so done for.

When I shiver, he notices and the corners of his mouth lift. He knows he’s affecting me, so what does he do next? He steps right in front of me, so close I can feel the heat rolling off him. However he doesn’t touch me. Instead, he says in that deep sexy voice of his, “It’s not just your room I want to be inside of, Fallon.” His tongue slides across his lower lip, like he’s tasting the most delicious thing in the world. I’m dying here.

Now I’m wondering just who’s going to be working more for it, him or me, because right now, I feel like dropping straight to my knees and begging him to take me up upstairs and do the dirty to me. Slow, hard, fast; however he wants it.

“Are you ready?” Tilly asks as she comes into the room. More than ready, I say to myself. In fact, right now, I’m so damn achy I could scream.

I look at Ryland Thomas, who is gazing at me like we’re in bed. I nearly groan before I catch myself.

“What are you two waiting for?” Tilly asks. That’s what I’d like to know, too. “I’ll go start the car,” she says before heading out the door.

As Ryland Thomas is handing me my coat, I’m not sure what comes over me, but one minute his hand is reaching out to me, and the next, I’m slapping my coat away as my hands fist the lapels of his coat and jerk him against me. I crush my body close to his and kiss him like the world is going to end. I finally get some amount of control over myself and force my mouth to break contact.

He smirks and whispers, “That’s my girl.” Then we walk to the car like nothing ever happened.

Right before we get in, I lean into him and hiss, “You’re still gonna have to work for it, buddy.”

He chuckles as he shuts the door.

Author Information:

Untitled1

One day, on her way home from work as a sales manager, A. M. Hargrove, realized her life was on fast forward and if she didn’t do something soon, it would quickly be too late to write that work of fiction she had been dreaming of her whole life.  So, she rolled down the passenger window of her fabulous (not) company car and tossed out her leather briefcase.  Luckily, the pedestrian in the direct line of fire was a dodge ball pro and had über quick reflexes enabling him to avoid getting bashed in the head.  Feeling a tad guilty about the near miss, A. M. made a speedy turn down a deserted side street before tossing her crummy, outdated piece-of-you-know-what laptop out the window.  She breathed a liberating sigh of relief, picked up her cell phone, called her boss and quit her job.  Grinning, she made another call to her hubs and told him of her new adventure (after making sure his heart was beating properly again).

So began A. M. Hargrove’s career as a YA/NA and Adult Romance writer. Her books include the following: Edge of Disaster, Shattered Edge and Kissing Fire (The Edge Series); The Guardians of Vesturon series (Survival, Resurrection, Determinant, reEmergent and Beginnings); Dark Waltz and Tragically Flawed.

Other than being in love with writing about being in love, she loves chocolate, ice cream and coffee and is positive they should be added as part of the USDA food groups.

Author Links:

Blog: http://amhargrove.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Amhargrove1

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AMHargroveAuthor

Author Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5338829.A_M_Hargrove

GIVEAWAY:

CLICK HERE—> a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

EB_ONSALE

BUY LINKS:

THANK YOU InkSlingerPR & Author A.M. Hardgrove!

9c439-bloggerbutton

3 thoughts on “Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway* Exquisite Betrayal by A.M. Hargrove

Comments are closed.